I Can SHINE

Society and media are like enormous black holes
And girls like me the light
Striving and trying hard to reach my goals
But I’m afraid to fight

The black hole have sucked out my light
And I’m lonely and scared
Amidst the pitch black night
Not realizing I myself was the light

It took time for me to realize
That I was shining really bright
To surpass the darkness of the night
For me, realizing it was a surprise

I embraced the darkness
And spread my light
It’s really hard to express how
But it felt so right

Now I don’t feel scared anymore
Now I don’t feel trapped inside a door
Because now I can spread the light that is mine
And I know I can SHINE!

Photo Credit: thesmilingsoul.com
Photo Credit: thesmilingsoul.com
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

