I am not to be Blamed

photo
There are wounds that never healed
Open doors to the past that never sealed
There are miseries that I left behind
Aches and pains that cannot be defined
There were memories
That haunts me till now
Those mistakes will never be repeated
I vow
But was I to be blamed then?
Or were the people insane?
I’ve blamed myself for years and years
Washed my sorrows with tears
Sometimes the past reverberates in my mind
Some memories, I rewind
But now I don’t regret, I try to be strong
Because I know, that time I wasn’t wrong

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

