Spotlight on 2014 LEADer Reeti KC

YEAH! A spotlight on me in the Women LEAD Blog!

Women LEAD

reeti

“Ever since I was a child, I was really interested in writing. I wanted to inspire people through my writing. I love writing about women’s issues such as women’s empowerment, women’s independence and I want to raise awareness to eradicate women’s problems”, says Reeti. 2014 LEADer Reeti KC is currently studying humanities in grade twelve at St. Mary’s High School. Reeti is also the Social Action Rep of the Media Misrepresentation Project and frequently writes articles, poems and blogs for them. Reeti plans to open up a media house in the future which will attempt to eradicate media misrepresentation. 

When asked about her learning experiences from Women LEAD, Reeti happily remarks, “We have a very friendly environment at Women LEAD. I have now started to speak up and I now feel comfortable while meeting new people. Women LEAD has taught me to be professional and how to deal with business…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

