Nepal Earthquake: A Personal Reflection

Girls' Globe

Post Written by: Reeti, a Women LEAD young woman leader. The following are excerpts from Reeti’s personal blog The Black Caterpillar. Reeti reflects on the current situation in Nepal and the aftermath of Saturday’s earthquake. 

Reflection, Day 1 (Sunday, April 26th): 

Acouple of years ago I’d written a short story and it began like this:

I was standing there, strayed in the street, unnoticed amidst the crowd. My eyes were searching for something and someone. I fell down. Probably someone had pushed me. I tried to stand but somebody pushed me again so I fell really hard on the street once more. Cursing the fellow who pushed me, I finally stood up. I stretched and looked as far as I could but my family was nowhere to be seen. I did not know what to do. My eyes were wet, my heart was beating loud, my legs shaking. I did…

View original post 787 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

