A Hopeless Romantic

hopeless romanctic

Like a butterfly on a flower
My heart flutters for your love
Yet you unsee all the pain
Leave me like an injured dove

You say don’t miss me
And don’t miss anyone but you
Alas! don’t you understand?
I miss the touch of your hand?

You don’t care
You’re never there
Still I imagine us together; you and me
With an apparition of yours, a fable I see

You ignore me
Don’t bother to know if I’m alright
Still a hopeless romantic I am
Craving for you every night.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

