Hey You!

pinky-love                                                                                                                                              Photo 

Hey you,

My heart starts beating faster when I see you smiling at me. I smile back, my heart skipping a beat with every step you take towards me. Your each glimpse makes me feel blessed to have you in my life. You were the calm after the hurricane. I had feared of another gust to blow me away and leave me stranded in a cold dark place but you were the steady fire in the wick of my candle in a cold dark room I was left after the last hurricane. You gave me warmth and comfort that I was seeking for so long. I was wounded, scared, lost, confused and empty but you wrapped me in your embrace until the wound in my heart stopped hurting anymore. You still held on for the hole to fill up.

I’d forgotten what it felt like being watered and cared for because I was left in the wild to be a wrinkled bud who’d given up to bloom into a beautiful flower. But you came and picked me up from the wild, caring and nurturing the wrinkled bud to turn into a beautiful flower.

I used to fake a smile and pretend to be happy. Now I don’t. Because now, you’re my happiness and the reason I smile.

Hey you, you’re very special to me.

Leave a Reply

