One of Those Days

dark-red-eyes-gothic-crying
Photo

I don’t know what I want; I don’t know what I don’t want. In a sea of confusion I swim, it’s every tide choking me and leaving me breathless. Sometimes I want to stop swimming and drown amidst the questions surrounding me. Sometimes, I want to swim out of it, but the harder I try, the more tired I get; my limbs numb from the strength and energy wasted.

It’s one of those days where I am an enigma to myself and the only thing I fear is me. It’s one of those days where the darkness rises and I feel fangs piercing my jaws like rising from death, my skin tears apart and I see rough dry black scales covering every inch of my skin. My eyes turn blood red. I cry and scream from the immense pain but all I shed is blood from my eyes and my wails are scary and deathly howls in the pitch black night from which the mothers hold their child a bit tighter and people pull their loved ones a bit closer.

It’s a full moon night and the devil has arisen. I cannot help myself and in I seek the one I love the most to save me, pull me away but I see them running away afraid of me. The pain of seeing them slipping away is more than every inch of my skin tearing apart and blood oozing out of my skin.

I don’t know who I am. I’m scared of myself because it’s one of those days where the devil has arisen.

2 thoughts on “One of Those Days

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

