Love with the Wind

16388475_1418217051542626_1380184050_o

The wind lightly press its lips on my cheek
I feel chills run down my spine
It gently lifts my hair and place kisses
On my ear and down my neck
I shudder
Every inch of my flesh feels the cold touch
But I like it
The strange beginning of love making
The cold kisses gives me an enigmatic  pleasure
It gives me warmth
Reassurance
Never to leave me
I sit on a cold stone in Patan Durbar Square
Studying friends, family, lovers …
Huddled together sipping coffee
As I sit there alone
Accepting cold kisses from the wind
Because only the wind can stand a storm like me
I too sip warm  coffee
But to heal the cold from my love

One thought on “Love with the Wind

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

