Broken Bird

realistic_eye_shed_tears_by_hadialakhras-d5whwsr

A free bird I was
flying high in the sky
One day I was caught
In a vicious wire net
I couldn’t fly away
Fluttering I was
Struggling crying and shouting for someone to free me
Then one man came and took me out
I wanted to thank him
But he closed my beak
He cut my wings and took it away
I sat there weeping for days and days
wounded, bleeding and sad
Then another man came and treated me with medicine.
I wanted to thank him
But he closed my beak too
He took all my feathers away
I sat there, yet again crying and cold
Then another man came
I was already scared and wanted to run
But he loved me and cared for me
Called me his friend
He treated me and fed me
I grew tall and strong again
One day he came and closed my beak like the others
Tears welled out my eyes for I knew what was happening
He cut my wings and took my feather
I was not hurt or pained but simply broken
For I had befriended a traitor
A far worse man than the prior two conspirator

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

