More Than You Think

I think about you, more than you think I do. I think about you when Tum hi ho plays on morning micro van rides to college, I think about you when I’m having your favorite mo:mo as lunch , I think about you when my friends start a discussion about love,  I think about you when I absorb the lyrics of Najeek by Bimbaakash as I return home on the beautiful lonely evening street, I think of you as I lay in my bed feeling drowsy of the long day longing for your presence, I’m even thinking of you as I’m thinking of a dress to wear on my date tomorrow.

I don’t know if this is treasuring your memories or getting stuck unable to move on. But I know one thing, I don’t NEED you as I thought I did. You were the WANT, which a stubborn child like me couldn’t understand that I could not have. I cried like the pampered little brat I am, but in time wails turned into sobs and sobs into just a sad face. Now, I feel the curve slowly turning upside down because I smile more often.

I think about you, more than you think I do. I think of the un-descriptive beautiful moments, more than you think I do.

Leave a Reply

