To the Stranger, (one end of the unattached String)

Dear Stranger,

I still cannot grasp how we got to know each other. It was abrupt and unexpected. For a moment I felt I knew this stranger. I felt a sense of familiarity and maybe hope.   But hope for what? Even I had no clue. I was happy and content after long, that’s all I know.

Stranger, I shouldn’t feel this way but my heart feels heavy thinking about your departure. I knew there were no strings attached; we were strangers and would remain one. Apparently, I do not seem to entertain the thought of our distances.

From the beginning I made my heart swear not to feel this sting, looks like my heart is proficient at breaking promises. It does so every time like it did today. I feel my heart aching as I say this.

I wish you all the best.

Stranger, I hope to meet you again, maybe not as stranger the next time.

From,
The other end of the unattached string.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

