You Make Me Feel Beautiful

images
PC: http://www.shutterstock.com

I stand in front of a full frame mirror
Looking, no…
Analyzing every part of my body like an observer
A dissatisfied cynic
I cringe at my hair
A distorted wave around my forehead
My flared nostrils
Shape of my nose overlapping the chubby cheeks

I groan in dissatisfaction
For my chin seeks a companion
To hold it up
Two speed breakers around my neck
Slowing down speech with knots and ache

But I meet you
Your hands caresses my chubby cheeks
Moving my distorted wave behind
You stare at me, smiling
No words, just eyes absorbing every part of me for an eternity
I sit there, staring back at your gaze
It was not discomfort I was feeling
but curiosity at what you were looking

You slide towards me slowly and whisper,
“I love You’
I smile and whisper back
“ I love you two”
Two and not too
I loved me because of you

I stand in front of my full frame mirror
Looking, no…
Analyzing every glow of my body
The wave and happy speed breakers now rule
You make me feel beautiful.

2 thoughts on “You Make Me Feel Beautiful

Leave a comment