Gratitude: Letter to Favorite Person

Dear favorite person,

You are the pineapple toppings on my Hawaiian pizza, the extra cheese on my burger, whipped cream on my double mocha and chocolate chips on my vanilla ice cream.

I will ink my favorite unused (fancy) notebook for you and dear, that is huge. I won’t think a second before pressing the black nib on the smooth untouched surface of the paper for I would be writing about you.

I will outline the plain paper with words about your curious brown eyes, beautiful (AMAZING) slim long nose and sweet lips with unfeigned smiled. Then color it with violet on the way you look at me, baby pink when you part your lips to speak my name and scarlet red when my heart would beat a pace faster every time you do so.

I will also write about the beating of your heart on the palm of my hand, your black wavy locks tangling and pulling me towards you and your hands on mine, filling the spaces on my fingers like missing pieces of a jigsaw puzzle.

I will write about you, love, but I will leave a special place about you teaching me to love myself. You did not make me feel beautiful; you taught me I was beautiful. You gave me long pep talks on why I shouldn’t feel I couldn’t do it, because I could. You believed in me. My biggest cheerleader, I know I don’t thank you enough but trust me, I will decorate words of gratitude with golden ink.

I apologize for the days when you have to deal with my cranky mood, yet you never fail to make me laugh at my worst. You make me happy.

Thank you favorite person.

Yours,
Number 1 Fan
(Poop)

 

Leave a comment